Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sup y'all.

Sup everyone.

I'v been reading this forum for a while and I'v decided to make the jump and start interacting with you a bit. I'm Canadian, I live in Sherbrooke, Québec (Near Montréal/U.S. Border) in Canada. My name is Mat. I'm 27, soon to be 28.

I was an active member and admin on another relationship forum for a while but retired from there about 2 years ago.

I am far from perfect but I'd say I'm experienced in the game. I'm here to have fun, share stories, maybe help people and learn as well from other users.

My current goals in life right now: Start my own business and find a sane girl to start a lasting relationship with. Even with my experience I'm still having a hard time finding the right girl. Fucking/pickup is a thing, building something real l is another '' paire de manche '' as we say in french.

So anyways, I just wanted to say hi. I'm looking forward to interact with y'all.

Welcome! Great to have another fellow Canadian here

Do you have any ongoing relationships with girls at the moment?

Comment

I just came out of a relationship and I am currently in a new one that seems to be heading for a wall too.

The first one, girl was very attractive, fun, my friends loved her, sex was off the chart amazing. But then the stupid part of me decided since we were so close I could start talking honestly to her about my anxieties, fears, life goals and perceptions of the world in general. I would never do that before because I never wanted to open myself, but as I am getting older, I'm looking for something a bit more serious so I feel the need to talk about who I really am at some point.

Big mistake here. The girl confronted me a few days later and told me she wanted to have kids and a house and I was obviously not ready for that. She was actually right. I'm not ready for that. But it still hurt a lot, I felt like I wasn't a man.

-----